Oh yes! I am the Public Defender!

How about Save UK Justice Leadership and the CBA think about ways to work on Joe Public’s Legal Appetites ie We won’t use the PDS but will employ Bars and Firms for our hires?
#Firmsyoucanlove #Chambersyoucanlove
etc etc
#Fight4LegalAid
#SaveUKJustice
#SavingtheIndependentBarforthePublicGood
#FantasyLegalHires Thread idea

Dame Helena Kennedy QC saw it first.

A view from the North

“If I were running a business and I had the choice between a group of people on my payroll, National Insurance, pension contribution, who I had to pay come rain or shine, who I had to pay whilst on holiday and all the rest…. Or I could use a team of experienced freelancers I’d go for the experienced freelancer every time”.

This quote goes to the very heart of why the self-employed Bar represents good value to the taxpayer when it comes to the procurement of advocacy services. The taxpayer does not pay me when I am ill, does not have to find work for me when I have none, does not have to provide back office staff, does not have to pay them when they are ill, does not have to have HR concerns about me, does not have to give me free eye tests because I read cases…

View original post 817 more words

This entry was posted in American Public Defender Service or PDS, criminal defence lawyers, Dame Helena Kennedy QC Doughty Street Chambers, FIGHTFORLEGALAID, PDS or Public Defender System, QC'S, QC's Queens Counsel, Save UK Justice Campaign, The Criminal Bar Association and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

