Imagine you are defending me and you are The Devil’s Advocate in whatever context that might be applicable

I AM YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE OR POTENTIALLY YOUR GREATEST DREAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DEPENDING ON WHICH WAY YOU LOOK AT IT.

YOU WILL RUN AWAY/OR RUN TO ME/RUN AWAY/THEN COME BACK AGAIN.

IF I AM IN THE BIGGEST SHIT IMAGINABLE GIVEN A SITUATION.

WOULD YOU IN ALL YOUR INTEGRITY STICK UP FOR ME AND FIGHT MY CORNER BECAUSE

YOU SEE WHO I AM

AND WHO I AM TO YOU/DEVILS ADVOCATE.

THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO RUN/ BUT THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO RUN TOO.

CREATIVE WAYS TO SKIN A CAT,

DRIVE A ROUTE,

BE ON SOCIAL MEDIA.

SO MUCH LOCKED UP CREATIVE POTENTIAL/

TO BE FOR ME NOT AGAINST ME

EVEN IF IT FEELS THAT THERE IS SO MUCH AGAINST ME/YOU SHRINK FROM THE TASK.

BUT YOU LIKE DEVILS/I AM THE DEVIL AND YOU ARE AN ADVOCATE.

I AM YOUR MOST INTERESTING AND ENGAGING DEFENCE WHERE I HANG ON YOUR EVERY WORD OR AM RIVETED TO YOUR COMPELLING COUNSEL.

I AM A PROBLEM TO BE SOLVED. A TEMPTATION TO OVERCOME, A TEST TO PASS.

BUT ONE WORD MAKES IT EASY TO DO ALL THIS AND THAT WORD IS

FILL IN THE BLANKS.

 

This entry was posted in ADVOCACY LAWYERS AND NON LAWYERS, criminal defence lawyers, Public Perception of Legal Profession, Save UK Justice Campaign and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

